Locations and Hours

East Providence Libraries will be CLOSED Saturday July 2nd through Monday July 4th for Independence Day.

Weaver Library
41 Grove Avenue   East Providence, RI 02914
Phone (401) 434-2453
email weaverlibrary@gmail.com

Monday – Thursday 9 am – 8 pm
Friday – Saturday 9 am – 5 pm
May 22, 2022 was the last Sunday until the Fall

 

 

Riverside Branch
475 Bullocks Point Avenue
Riverside, RI 02915
(401) 433-4877
email weaverlibrary@gmail.com

Monday 10 am – 8 pm
Tuesday – Thursday 10 am – 6pm
Friday – Saturday 9 am – 1 pm

 

Fuller Creative Learning Center 
260 Dover Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 228-3903
email fullercreativelearning@gmail.com

Monday   9 am – 5 pm
Tuesday 12 pm – 8 pm
Wednesday 9 am – 5pm


Holiday Closings

   New Year’s Day
CLOSED Monday 1/3/22
   MLK Jr Day CLOSED  Monday 1/17/22
   Presidents’ Day CLOSED  Monday 2/21/22
   Good Friday CLOSE at Noon Friday 4/15/22
   Easter
CLOSED  Sunday 4/17/22
   Memorial Day weekend
CLOSED Saturday 5/28/22 – Monday 5/30/22
   Independence Day weekend
CLOSED Saturday 7/2/22 – Monday 7/4/22
   Victory Day CLOSED Monday 8/8/22
   Labor Day weekend
CLOSED Saturday  9/3/22 – Monday 9/5/22
   Columbus Day CLOSED Monday 10/10/22
   Election Day CLOSED Tuesday 11/8/22
   Veterans’ Day CLOSED Friday 11/11/22
   Thanksgiving CLOSED Thursday 11/24/22
   Christmas Eve CLOSED Saturday 12/24/22
   Christmas Day CLOSED Sunday 12/25/22
   Christmas Day CLOSED Monday 12/26/22
   New Year’s Eve CLOSED Saturday 12/31/22

 

We are a member of Ocean State Libraries (OSL) – a  consortium of Rhode Island’s 48 public libraries.   Through membership in OSL patrons have access to over six million books, movies and more, all available at or through their local public library.