Today Hours Weaver: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm Currently closed. Riverside: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm Currently closed. Fuller: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Currently closed.

Events

Loading Events

Events for Wednesday September 18, 2019

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

9:30 am

Born to Read Storytime @Riverside

September 18 @ 9:30 am - 10:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 am on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday November 27, 2019

East Providence Public Library, 41 Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914 United States
+ Google Map

Born to Read Storytime is for babies and toddlers through 36 months.  This program consists of songs, nursery rhymes, music, dancing and a short story.  We also bring out board books and toys at the end. While the librarian leads Storytime, the children are actually learning from their caregivers.  We ask that adults be active … Read More

Find out more »

2:00 pm

*PROGRAM FULL* You’re So Dramatic: Classics @ Fuller

September 18 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday September 25, 2019

Fuller Creative Learning Center, 260 Dover Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914 United States
+ Google Map

Each week we will slap together a short and hilarious production of a classic book. Kids will explore their creative and improvisational side. Reading is not required. Registration is required by completing the form below or calling 401-228-3903.

Find out more »

3:30 pm

*PROGRAM FULL* STEM Challenges @ Fuller

September 18 @ 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 3:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday September 25, 2019

Fuller Creative Learning Center, 260 Dover Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914 United States
+ Google Map

Explore, design, test, repeat! Kids will be challenged to tinker, build and think creatively and problem solve. Registration is required by completing the form below or calling 401-228-3903.

Find out more »

5:30 pm

Teen Community Service @ Riverside

September 18 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Monday March 11, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Friday March 22, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Saturday March 23, 2019 at 10:30 am

One event on Monday April 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Monday May 13, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Friday April 5, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Friday May 3, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Saturday April 6, 2019 at 10:30 am

One event on Saturday May 18, 2019 at 10:30 am

One event on Wednesday September 18, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Wednesday November 13, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Wednesday December 11, 2019 at 5:30 pm

One event on Friday October 18, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Friday November 15, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Friday December 13, 2019 at 2:30 pm

One event on Saturday October 19, 2019 at 10:30 am

One event on Saturday November 16, 2019 at 10:30 am

One event on Saturday December 14, 2019 at 10:30 am

Riverside Library, 475 Bullocks Point Ave
Riverside, RI 02915 United States
+ Google Map

Open to East Providence teens in grades 9-12 to earn community service hours for high school or organization-related requirements. No registration required. Please plan to arrive on time and stay for the full session.  

Find out more »

6:30 pm

Family Storytime @Weaver

September 18 @ 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday November 20, 2019

East Providence Public Library, 41 Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914 United States
+ Google Map

Family Storytime is geared for families with children ages 2+.  During this program, we read a few books, sing songs, and get up and dance.  We also participate in an activity or make a simple craft at the end. While the librarian leads Storytime, the children are actually learning from their caregivers.  We ask that adults … Read More

Find out more »
+ Export Events